Officially a Masters!

I have changed my degree program to a masters program from a PhD! I’m very happy about this. =)

Still, the advisor I picked isn’t awesome…. =/ but I’m going to stick it out. Hopefully, I’ll be done in another year…. At the rate I’m going, I’m probably going to write a thesis on stuff that didn’t work.

There’s another grad student in my lab, and she’s thinking about leaving this group after some events yesterday. If that were to happen, I’d be the only grad student for my advisor… again. Most of the students who had joined this group decided to leave. Think about that. What does that say about this group? About my advisor?

What do other students in the department say about my advisor?
“Douchebag.”
“Head in his ass.”
“Arrogant prick.”

Also, he’s new-ish, so everything I’m doing is building from the ground up. There’s nothing that’s already established, so I have to work out everything myself.

Let the rest of my graduate studies begin!

Leave a Reply

