The Game

Is it my problem? Is it his problem?

I think it’s pretty safe to say, it’s game time.

He said, she said. I hate this game. I don’t know why I try to play it. Will it be worth it in the end?

What would I have gained from this? I already know what I’ll lose, but the gains always outweigh the loses.

I’ve already figured out what my problem is. I know how I’m going to play this game.

His move? Check…mate? It’s never mate here.

This is just another fight. Another day, another fight, another battle to be fought. Whether I win or lose, it doesn’t matter. The outcome isn’t as important as the struggle. How I fight this, how I play this, all that makes me who I am. I can’t be anyone else, so I’m going to be selfish. You can’t play this game well, unless you’re selfish.

Game on.

Leave a Reply

