For when you can’t focus.

There are a lot of things on your plate right now. You try really hard to focus on completing everything. It’s not working. You end up taking a lot of unnecessary little breaks all within the hour. What’s the best thing to do right now?

Sometimes the best thing to do is just go and run.

I just had the best run today. I was really trying to finish my work, but my mind kept drifting. So, I got up and ran for 2 miles. It really helps to relieve your stress. It completely cleared my head. It feels really refreshing.

I woke up this morning and just kept thinking. “I need to do this.” “I need to do that.” “Is this what they mean?” “What was I thinking?” “Ugh, why is this happening to me?” “Don’t give up now.” “Stop it already.” My head was so full, I just couldn’t do the task at hand. I don’t know what came over me, but I just decided to go for a run. I hadn’t actually gone on one outside in a while. Usually, I go to the gym. It’s way better to be outside with fresh air. Woo~!

When I’m running, suddenly everything I was thinking about disappears. All I care about is just making it to the next electric pole without dying. It’s like everything from before was not important, and now the sole goal is just to run. Just to make it to the next round. It’s the type of feeling I want to have when I’m doing other things.

By Hijinks Crochet Posted in personal

Leave a Reply

