It’s Laundry Day, Let’s Ramble.

GOOD MORNING!

My bed is unmade again... =/ You must think I'm a slob.

Yes, I’m Asian who has naturally curly hair. I look so pleased for the morning, don’t I? I’m a bit of a morning person though. Win.

I came home super late last night. Well, for me anyway.

Basically, I came home, brushed my teeth, and crashed on my bed. Usually I’d feel really gross, but screw showering. I wanted to sleep, man!

Regardless, I’m clean now, so it doesn’t matter.

So, I’m doing laundry right now. I don’t mind it usually, but for some reason I usually do it every two weeks, but I got a little lazy and it just piled on. Now I’m going to have to do 2 loads. A lot of people probably already do two loads (whites and colors), but I don’t separate them. I just throw everything in and ta-da! laundry! It’s so much work to do two loads. Booo…. I was thinking about going to a laundromat where they have gigantic washers and dryers, but a) I don’t really want to spend the money and b) I don’t want really know where’s a good laundromat around here. So, now I’m just going to do two loads.

Hm, so jumping back to the first idea, last night I was out late. I got really comfortable in the spot I was sitting in and kinda falling asleep with my eyes open. It’s more like my mind is completely gone, but my eyes are still opened and I’m hearing what’s going on without actually knowing what’s going on. The feeling is difficult to describe. You can pretty much tell when I’m like this if I’m sitting and just staring off into space, or I get really friendly in an effort to stay awake.

I’ve been told by multiple people that it’s like I’m drunk when I’m sleepy. All my defenses go down and I’m completely out of it.

But I had a very good night’s sleep. For once I woke up at 8AM instead of 6! It might be because I went to bed really late, but whatever, I like waking up at this time better. There’s nothing to do so early in the morning.

Actually, this weekend is homecoming at my alum mater. A lot of people are going and tailgating. It’s really fun, isn’t it? It’s some sort of fun activity for people to shotgun a beer. I’ve never done it, but it’s basically punching a hole at the bottom of a beer can instead of opening it normally, and then drinking it as fast as you can. It seems super messy and really difficult. (laugh) I guess, there is something to do, if I wanted to drive 5 hours. Totally.

So, Halloween is coming up. I’d say we’re halfway through October, so almost Halloween. I don’t think I’m dressing up this year, because I don’t know what to do. I’m not a very creative person when it comes to these things. Also, I’ve got no plans for Halloween, so there’s no need for a costume. It’ll be awesome. Another nice Sunday to do nothing. Cheers!

By Hijinks Crochet Posted in rant

Leave a Reply

