Some talk about food

This weekend I met up with one of my best friends and some of her friends. We went to eat at this really yummy cafe where they name their sandwiches things like, “Rubic Cuban,” “Three’s Company,” “He-man,” “She-ra,” etc. It was very good and very filling. I love food! Anyway, the best part of the whole thing was that they sold cupcakes.

So, it was a $3 cupcake, but it was the best cupcake I’ve every had.

 

Best cupcake I ever had.

 

It’s okay if you’re not a cupcake person, but this was definitely great. It’s a red velvet cupcake. The frosting was amazing, super creamy. The cake was delicious. It was the best $3 I ever spent on cupcakes. My goodness!

Speaking of baked goods, for my mother’s birthday she wanted cheesecake, so I made her some.

 

Say Cheeese!! (cake)

 

My mom really likes fruit in things. She thinks it makes them healthier, even though, it’s not completely true. So, I had to adjust my usual cheesecake recipe to accommodate the fruit she wanted. It worked out well. I’m glad I didn’t add the usual amount of sugar. It didn’t turn out sour or too sweet.

For the cheesecake, I made a graham cracker crust, added a layer of mixed fruit (strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries), and then put the actual cheesecake part on top. For some reason, the recipe always tells me to bake it for 1 hour, but I usually go for 50 mins. It doesn’t burn and turns out really well. I’ve gotten pretty good at making cheesecakes since my mom loves them so much. (laugh)

Leave a Reply

