Gifts that are regifted

I’m sure many people know the feeling of receiving a gift that they’ll never use. People also tend to give me presents that confuse me because I have no idea what the purpose of it is.

For example, why are you giving me a charm for a charm bracelet that I don’t have? Did you just assume I have a charm bracelet? Actually, it took me a while to figure out what the heck that little bead was. The whole time I was thinking, “Why did they give me a bead?”

There’s this space in my closet that I just throw in gifts that I will regift. Don’t get me wrong, I’m really grateful to people who give me presents, but sometimes people get me really bad gifts. Like candles. It seems that when people don’t know what to give another person, they give candles or soap or bath sets. I’m stockpiled in candles, because you can’t return them to the store, since I’ll only get store credit for the candle store! One by one, I’m giving away candles. It’s so useless. The lotion and soap is also overpiling, and it’s a little annoying. I can only use so much of this stuff!

Also, a few of my aunts really like to get me handbags- like the nice kind with brand names or whatnot. I’m not sure how many more I can take, because honestly, I really just like the one I bought at Walmart 5 years ago. I’d prefer them to save their money than to get another handbag.

Gifts that I would appreciate would be something not related to soap, candles, lotion, bath sets, or bags. For the same cheap-ish price range of soap and candles, you can also get socks, hats, cheap costume jewelry, books! Figuring that most gifts people give me (excluding those bags) are in the price range of $15-20, you can get so much better stuff than a candle!

Leave a Reply

